FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winners List

Mention in FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winners List, Football is One of the most popular sport in the World. It is played almost every country in the world. There will hardly be such a person in the world who don’t know about football and it’s laws. There are many star players have come in football but some players were being one of the best football player in the World. Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo War appears to have passed in modern era of this sport. We know about that competition is a part of any work, business, sports etc.

The Men’s First FIFA World Cup was played in 1930, but the inception of the Golden Ball—given to the best individual player for the entire tournament—didn’t take place until 1982. The winner is chosen by members of the media, who vote for a winner from a list of candidates selected by FIFA’s technical committee. The second- and third-place finishers are awarded the Silver Ball and Bronze Ball. The award doesn’t always go to a player from the tournament winning team. There are 10 Golden ball awards have been awarded, with just three playing for the World Cup champio team. Croatia’s Luka Modric won this award in 2018 FIFA World , the most recent iteration of this event.

FIFA World Cup Golden ball Winners List :-

1) Paolo Rossi (Italy) :- 1982
2) Diego Meredona (Argentina) :- 1986
3) Salvatore Schillaci (Italy) :- 1990
4) Romário (Brazil) :- 1994
5) Ronaldo (Brazil) :- 1998
6) Oliver Kahn (Germany) :- 2002
7) Zinedine Zidane (France) :- 2006
8) Diego Forlan (Uruguay) :- 2010
9) Lionel Messi (Argentina) :- 2014
10) Luka Modric (Croatia) :- 2018

Conclusion :- FIFA World Cup is one of the most popular tournament in the World. Fan’s always excited to watch every match of this tournament. FIFA is like a festival for all football fan’s. Fan’s want to watch FIFA World Cup matches at any cost. Every footballer has a dream to win Golden Ball in FIFA World Cup but Some players could complete their dream. Some players are a highlight of this tournament like Diego Meredona, David Beckham, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe etc.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment